MONTEREY WEDDING REVIEWS

Premiere Wedding Videography, Photography and DJ Company based out of Monterey, CA

798 Lighthouse Ave #107 | Monterey CA 93940 | 831.809.6430

REVIEWS

AMAZING!!!!! Where do I start???

This is the most PROFESSIONAL team and services I have EVER done business with!! You'd be making the BEST decision of your life on the biggest day of your life to book with DC Events & Design for your wedding or any other event!!!

I reached out to Dominic Camany at DC Events & Design early in 2016 regarding my wedding which was set for August. Immediately I was comforted by his amazing personality and willingness to learn all about us and our idea of a perfect wedding experience. Never have I seen someone so involved with making sure every aspect of your wedding runs perfectly. After calling roughly 15 different companies, not only did DC Events & Design provide us with the absolute best price in the industry, but also the best sense of comfort. We received a great bundled deal for getting our photography, videography and DJ services from DC Events & Design, I would definitely recommend going this route to relieve yourself of any other stress or planning. Dominic assisted us in planning all the different aspects of our wedding which were not his responsibility... Though I'm sure he doesn't do this for everyone, we told him we would definitely value his opinion on thing since he sees tons of weddings and he was able to give us some incredible ideas which made our day truly special. Dominic worked so incredibly closely with us to make sure that our wedding events were tailored perfectly to our personalities and preferences.

I think in planning a wedding the couples usually try to control everything... They try to control every aspect of every single event not knowing that they are actually doing more damage to their finished product. When Dominic asked us what we would like we gave him just a very few basic ideas of what we wanted, and when he asked for more details I told him "I'm not going to tell an artist how to do his art". The honest truth is you don't ever take the creative artistic influence away from the artist... We allowed Dominic to pretty much plan everything the way he thought it would be best and we got a product far superior than we could've ever imagined because we left him the freedom to create his work of art and masterpiece as he saw fit. I am telling you his ideas were far better than anything we could've ever imagined ourselves, we are talking about a very seasoned wedding photographer and wedding videographer here. I also must mention that at one point I had sent Dominic a couple of clips of some wedding photography that I felt was absolutely amazing and very unique... He informed me at that time that it was achieved using a very special light/flash... One that he did not have. So what did he do? He went out and found that specific lighting set up to make sure we had an absolutely incredible and unique photography experience!!! Talk about AMAZING customer service and satisfaction. For the ceremony and reception Cole was our photographer while Dominic handled the videography. The photography quality that Cole provided us with and the custom flare using the special lighting they tracked down just for us is worthy of being in a magazine!!! Throughout all of the planning Dominic also kept us on schedule and on track as the wedding quickly approached letting us know what each next step was in our preparation for the big day.

During our ceremony and reception our privately hired coordinator dropped the ball in so many areas causing all kinds of stress and anxiety... But Dominic and his team picked up the torch and kept everything running smoothly, because of the entire DC Events & Design team no one even noticed that our private coordinator was messing up behind the scenes. Without Dominic and his team our wedding would've went horribly, they kept things under control and took all of the stress and anxiety off of our shoulders entirely.

Our DJ that was provided by DC Events & Design was Jonathan. He was absolutely incredible. He made sure that the entire ceremony and reception went smoothly with incredible sound, microphones provided and music perfectly timed for every single moment of the wedding and reception. It was a flawless ceremony and reception where he added his own custom touch to make it even more special and sentimental. Jonathan made sure that no matter what happened and no matter what unexpected things came up that we were still on track and running smoothly with no issues. He worked so well with the rest of his team, it was like they were one machine working together. We never had to worry about anything with them keeping us on track. As each special moment neared, they made sure to personally come and let us know before anything happened. I can't say enough good things about DC Events and Design.

-Nate B.


DC Events & Design took my wedding photos. The quality of the pictures are spectacular. The photos were ready in less than a month. They sent me a link to my email, and I was able to download the photos of my big day and share them with my friends and family.

A year later, I contact Dominic and had a question about my photos. Within 24 hours, Dominic responded to my email and was able to find the photos I was searching for. Not only is DC Events & Design a great company to work with while planning for your big day, but also the company establishes a great partnership with their clientele even after the business transaction is over. They truly respect their clients and desire to satisfy their clients the best way they can.

-Britany L.


We had a Monterey wedding. Everything with our DJ went smoothly, and everything to our liking. Brian took care of everything and made everything stress free and flawless. We had a blast and everyone loved the music he played!

-Nikki Q.


I had Brian as the DJ/emcee for me and my husband's wedding at Eagle Ridge Golf Club on October 13. It was a small intimate ceremony and Brian was just more than perfect and well suited for anything you throw at him.

We had a phone meeting with him regarding the order of ceremony, what songs to play ( he basically has everything ) and was up to all the small + quirky things we added like a small game and a bouquet and flower giveaway instead of a bouquet toss. He has really good taste in music and suggested versions I haven't heard of that maybe I would like to consider instead. He was great about coordinating with my vendors regarding timeline so we wouldn't be rushed on anything.

I really LOVED his playlist, we just spoke about the genres on our phone meeting and he nailed it spot on. I mean he even had a LOTR background music while we were doing our mini-game to entertain our guest. How cool was that? All in all, I would suggest that you guys pick this vendor for DJ and emcee services, they are super nice, knowledgeable, professional and helped us tremendously so that we only had to have fun on our wedding, which we totally did.

Brian, thanks for making our wedding day perfect. We both could not have been happier we booked you!

-Robert and Chrislyn


I used their DJ and photography services for my wedding and could not have been happier. The photographer Cole looked over the venue before meeting with us and knew exactly where to take the best photos in Big Sur. Jonathan was awesome and mixing the right music for our reception and called me to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted. I completely trusted them to do their job and make my wedding run flawlessly. They did a phenomenal job and I knew I could trust them to make my wedding day all I had wanted and more.

Two perfect experiences in using this company for my events needs. I recommend DC Events and Design for all your event needs!

-Alexa T.


Dominic was great to work with and our DJ Jonathan was the best! They were well organized, helpful and made our wedding day run perfectly. I highly recommend DC Events and Design's DJ services for any wedding or party.

-Jenn W.


Best night ever. Brian LaPlace was our wedding DJ. Music was flowing and he did set the mood just right.

-DC C.


We really enjoyed working with Dominic(boss) & Jonathan(DJ)! They're nice, knowledgable and willing to accommodate our requests. They helped us setting up the schedule of our big day, and provided suggestions. That really helped us and made our preparation less stressful.

During the big day, Jonathan did a great job as MC. He kept everything on schedule and adjusted everything when necessary. Overall, without him, our ceremony and reception couldn't go well as it was. Thanks, Jonathan!

-Jin L.


Fabulous friendly and accommodating guy! Way more than a DJ! He is super communicative and really took the time to get a good vibe of how we wanted our day to go down. I was very concerned with trusting someone with our wedding day but he surely didn't disappoint. Brian was fabulous.

-Andrea P.


My husband and I had the wonderful fortune of hiring DC Events and Design for our wedding videography. We were married on February 27, 2017 on Monastery Beach with our reception at Rancho Caada golf course.

Working with Dominic and his team was amazing from beginning to end. Our final product was absolutely gorgeous!

Thank you, Dominic and Team, for making our day so special.

-Kavita R.


Brian was great with us during our wedding and wedding reception. He even gave us some wiggle room when we ran over a little bit of time taking pictures with guests. Brian is very timely, communicative, and AWESOME. He knew when the "moment" was over for each part of the wedding and reception so we could switch things up accordingly to the timeline. I definitely recommend Brian as a DJ to any event.

-Jeff T.


The DJ that was provided was Brian.

Brian provided us excellent service from beginning to end. He called us to confirm everything ahead of time to make sure he had the right songs and timings down. He was very easy to work with and very flexible. He was easy to approach and had no problems with change. We thank him so much for taking care of it and keeping us on track with time. Thanks so much Brian!

Happy dancing my friends!!!

-Justin C.


Johnathan was the DJ for us at our wedding last weekend and was Wonderful!! He had all of our guests dancing- even our grandmas! He played a good mix (I like country, my husband likes 90s hip hop) so to make that work was great. Highly recommend this company.

-Loren E.


We had our wedding in Monterey. We hired DC Events and Design for our DJ services, and Brent was our DJ for our 4/9 wedding at Bayonet and Black Horse. Let us just say...best DJ ever! We asked all of our wedding guests to request a song when they sent in their RSVP's, so we had a pretty extensive and specific request list that we turned in to Brent. He played each of those songs as well as all of the last minute requests that we texted him the days leading up to the wedding! Brent was so positive and upbeat in his responses. Whatever songs we requested day of he always played, even when we had weird requests that weren't easy to find (Thizz Face!). We dealt with Dominic a bit before being turned over to Brent, and he is awesome to work with as well. Brent and Dominic both helped me (the bride) pull off a music surprise for my groom and it was flawless. The whole day was flawless, and we owe so much of that to Brent!! We were so pleased with DC Events and with Brent that we are ready to throw another party so we can hire them again!!

-Brianne M.


What a great company. My husband and I searched all over Monterey County to find a DJ company for our wedding, and after comparing all of our options we felt most comfortable and confident going with Dominic and DC Events and Design because of their style and service.
We had Brent DJ our wedding and he was AMAZING!! He was punctual and easy to get a hold of, and checked in on us at the wedding to make sure everything was going well. We have recommended them to everybody and would definitely use them again!

Thank you so much!

-Allison W.


Dominic has been fantastic! From the first time we met him to our big day. He was very helpful and informative. We found our venue because of him. We are forever thanful for that! He kept the flow of our wedding consistent. I gave gim the opportunity to play what he wanted, we we're not disappointed. Without him our wedding would have been a disaster. We were 100% satisfied with him. I would recommend him to anyone who is having an event!

-Mariel A.


We cannot thank DC Events & Designs enough for making our October wedding the best day of our lives! Dominic was amazing to work with and really made the stresses of planning a wedding so much easier! We used DC Events & Designs for Music (Jordan was our awesome DJ!), Videography (the "David's" were terrific!) and Photography (Chris was hands down the best ever and Dominic even blessed us with his presence!).

We have received nothing but compliments from our guests on how professional and friendly all of them were. It honestly felt as if they were part of our party! They knew exactly how to capture the moments perfectly and did whatever they could to make sure we were satisfied as customers. The photos are absolutely stunning and we were able to get a few with our Pup which was very important to us. The videos we received are great quality and we cannot stop watching them! I am extremely amazed by their work and cannot thank them enough!

-Milana M.


Wow THEY ARE AMAZING!! Our wedding was in 10.24.15 @ Rancho Caada through Wedgewood and they didn't phenomenal job.
I love his photographers, videographer, Dj Brian, and Party Bus.
They are all very very professional, friendly and talented. The pictures came out beautiful as well as the video. DJ Brian was super helpful and awesome with the music and lights.
I will 100% recommended them to anyone!!!
Dominic thank you and your team for making our special day stress free, special and beautiful!

-T.S.


David was the Videographer for my wedding and I wish I could leave 6 stars for him! He went above and beyond what I had imagined! When my husband and I received our "highlights video" I think I watched it 50 times in a row.. with my jaw dropped! In all honesty, having a videographer for our wedding was not in our original budget and then my mother told me "Jamie, you won't have your flowers, or your food, or the decorations; the only thing you'll really have is your husband and your photos/video" and I am so glad she said that because we moved some things around in our budget and I am SO happy that we did! And with DC Events, you get way more than you pay for.

-Jamie G.


My husband and I got married through Wedgewood in Carmel on 10/17/2015. Initially we weren't going to have any videography, but it was gifted to us by my brother and I'm so so so so glad we ended up having it. Our videographers David and Kat were so much fun to work with. We just got our wedding highlights video (posted on their Vimeo page for easy sharing!) and it is everything we imagined and more. They captured our wedding day beautifully and we can't wait to get our DVD with the entire ceremony, speeches, special dances, etc. Dominic (the company owner) was always easy to get a hold of and replied quickly to emails. I would recommend this company to any couple in the Monterey area... they truly do an incredible job and working with them was a pleasure.

-Christina O.


My Husband and I got married on 09/19/15 at The Intercontinental Clement Monterey. Dominic and his team did a Fabulous job! From our up-lighting to the DJ (Brent) everything turned out as perfect as I imagined. After explaining to Dominic what I was looking for in a photographer, he provided Me a perfect fit! Chris Lopez captured every moment EXACTLY as I imagined. He even went hiking with us to get the shots I wanted! They also do in house editing on the photos! I love the way Kat edited my photos, keeping them natural but wedding perfect! To say the least, I have gotten so many compliments on both my engagement photos and my Wedding photos!

DC Events provided everything I needed at my fingertips. They made my life so easy and not to mention the communication was always there. I never went more then 24 hours without a response from them. As a professional in the customer service industry and planning my wedding all on my own, I have to say they get more then 5 stars from me!

-Renee C.


We got married at Wedgewood Eagle Ridge on 9/5/15 and Brent was our DJ. He was very friendly, professional and easy to work with. We provided him with a list of several music selection, and the rest we left it up to him. He did a wonderful job! Our guests had a great time dancing, and his selections for our musical chair game were perfect! We highly recommend him! Thank you very much Brent!

-Sinka T.


My daughter, Shayla's, wedding was an absolute success because of the professional we hired, Dominic Camany owner of DC Events and designs. Dominic and his staff were attentive to every detail. A friend of my daughters contracted Dominic for her photography (which is what we thought was all that DC Events did) and when we contacted him imagine my surprise when I found out he had other services as well. I'm a very busy woman and I love "one stop shopping" if it's available. DC Events and Design has everything you need for a successful, fun, and truly memorable wedding day.

DC Events supplied lighting rentals, DJ services which included sound systems and music for the wedding service and photography for her wedding. My daughter also requested a photo booth but Dominic was unable to supply however he was extremely forthcoming in recommending another company, Bay Photo Booth, which we were extremely pleased with and even received a discount because of DC Events and Designs recommendation. Everything Dominic suggested we were pleased with. Our biggest mistake with DC Events was NOT hiring them as our videographer. As our budget was tight Dominic did everything in his power to make this option affordable for us. My husband and I just couldn't make it work. Thanks so much for trying Dominic.
The DJ, Brent, was outstanding. He engaged the crowd and everyone, young and old, were dancing. He played every song that Shayla requested and wouldn't play some requests that guests asked for because my daughter absolutely did not want them played, i.e.: the chicken dance. Our venue was a difficult place for sound and he did great.

The photographers, Cole and Chris, were awesome. My daughter requested more candid shots than staged and that was what was provided. Chris spent the entire morning with us (bride, bridesmaids, mother of the bride, and flower girl) in our hotel suite while we were doing hair and makeup. He was respectfully of our privacy while still getting the perfect getting ready shots. Cole was with the men and again had all the perfect getting ready shots.

I know this is a long review but DC Events and Designs did so much for us and such an outstanding job I wanted to make sure I reviewed all aspects of his services. Thank You Dominic for Shayla's fairy tale wedding dream come true.

-Diane and Alan Tarp


Brent was our DJ for our wedding at Wedgewood Carmel. He was very helpful and professional! I was all over the place with my music selection and he helped me keep the music classy. Brent Agreed to get it turnt in some parts like our awesome entrance and let our guests make song requests. He has guides for all kinds of music genres that will get all your guests to the dance floor.

Brent also DJd at our beach wedding and the sound was great! I don't really remember much but I know that canon on the d song when I walked down the isle.

-Joelle C.


I hired DC Events & Design for our wedding in September of this year for DJ services and photography! Brent was our DJ and throughout the whole process he was completely professional and easy to work with. My husband and I have hi a list of songs we liked so he could get a feel for the type of the music we wanted at or wedding. The most important thing for us was that people were dancing the whole night! And Brent did just that! He kept the events going the whole night and all the guests engaged! Everyone danced the night away and he played an amazing variety of music! Thank you so much Brent!

Chris was our photographer for our wedding. He was also very professional and had great ideas for differs photos. He was also extremely flexible with going between two locations to get before photos of myself as well as my groom! He didn't get offended at all either when my lovely younger sister instructed poses from Pinterest haha! We haven't received the final product yet but he did take a few photos on his cell phone and sent them to me and they are AMAZING!!! We also received several complements from our guests that he was very mobile throughout the reception taking in action photos of everyone!

The owner Dominic even stopped into our wedding to make sure all was running smoothly! We absolutely would not have had such an amazing experience with out DC Events & Design! Thank you so much Brent, Chris and Dominic!!

-Megan L.


My husband and I got married at Wedgewood Carmel on 10/10/15. DC Events & Design was the venues vendor for music and DJ and we were lucky enough to get assigned Brian LaPlace, he was Amazing!!! He created an entire playlist for the day of ALL the songs we wanted! We listen to alot off Cali Roots and we were worried that our older guests would not know any of the music, but the playlist was incredible he stuck with all the songs WE loved, and made sure too add in the ones that our guests knew and liked too! He was more than a DJ, he also helped keep our entire wedding timeline on track and made sure everything went as planned with no problems. For my father/daughter dance i changed my mind 4 days before the wedding on what song I wanted to do, and he was able to create a whole new "special mix" that was amazing and get it to me the next day so we had time to practice. He was constantly checking on my husband and I the whole day, and went out of his way too make sure we were happy. We got soooo many compliments from friends and family on how nice he was and how great the music was! We couldnt have had a better time and we are so grateful to DC Events & Design for sending us Brian for our special day! THANKS AGAIN!!!

-Lindsay C.


Brian LaPlace dj'd our same sex wedding at the Carmel Wedgewood venue. I was very particular about my play list for the cocktail reception,the lunch buffet and the dance portion. Brian warmly accepted the parameters and displayed no ego trip that most of the choices were not his. He graciously and expertly carried out his duties music wise, while also doing an awesome job at keeping us on track. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to deal with a great guy, an LGBT ally and just all around pro at what he does.

-Steve E.


My wife and I got married at Wedgewood in Carmel. DC Events is their vendor for photography, videography, and DJ services. My wife and I went with our own photographer and opted out of videography. That said, DC Events provided an excellent DJ for our ceremony and reception. Brian was fantastic. He contacted us via email to schedule a call with my wife and me to go over the details. My wife and I don't listen to "wedding appropriate" music, so Brian helped us select music that fit the occasion.

As a side-note, Brian was super excited that I chose a Deftones song for my mother-son dance. That made me feel like he was the right guy for the job, not because be loved a band that I do, but because it showed how diverse his music experience is.

I can say that I would highly recommend Brian for any event. He's a true professional on every level.

-Jeffrey T.


Brian was our DJ and I just have to say, I couldn't have been given a better DJ for my wedding night. He was so awesome that guests were telling me days after how good he was. I did get a comment from a couple of the older guests that Brian didn't play any of 'their' music.... but it was MY wedding and Brian was there to please ME and MY HUSBAND and he totally did. I am recommending Brian to all of my friends that will be getting married and I hope they use him. At ANY point in the night I wanted to hear something specific he was ready and willing right then to play it next. He put together my husbands mother-son dance which was a mash-up that they did a choreographed dance to, he put this together on his own time and even added some really cool effects to it which made it even better. EVERYONE LOVED IT! Again Brian was AMAZING and we are sooooo glad that he was our DJ.

-Katrina D.


We had Brian as our wedding DJ and he was incredible. He did everything he possibly could to keep us happy and to try and keep our wedding on track after our coordinator did a pretty poor job of timing early. He did a really good job including a lot of song requests as well as mixing in other songs that fit with the style.

-Matt B.


My wedding was AMAZING and I'd like to credit that to DC Events and Design. I had Brent as my DJ and Christopher as my photographer, and things could not have run more smoothly. They were both kind and professional. Everybody danced to the music and the group pictures went great, we had lots of kids in our party so I was nervous about that, but honestly I could not have asked for a better wedding experience. It would be a mistake if you didn't pick this company for your event!

-Shelby A.


My daughter was married on 6/26/15 at The Perry House. DC Events was on their preferred vendor list and I can see why. The DJ was awesome and was able to integrate Armenian music into the dancing...super fun! The photographer was also fantastic. EVERYONE loved him! He texted us some shots and they were amazing! I can't say enough about the quality and professionalism Dominic provides through his company! If you get the opportunity to rent the party bus, do it! In retrospect we were all having such a great time at the end of the reception, we didn't want it to end! I couldn't imagine this perfect day could ever be anything more, it was definitely money well spent!

-Coreen A.


Dominic from DC Events and Design was absolutely fantastic! He came on time for our wedding shoots and was super easy to work with. He works fast if you want, and if you're trying to get a perfect shot, he takes his time to get it right - so make sure you let him and the team know what you want out of your video. Dominic's equipment, for our shoot at least, was quick and easy to set up and take down so moving around to different places for the shoot wasn't a problem. Our finished videos looked amazing! DC did a great job! Dominic is very easy to get in contact with via phone or email.

-Edgar P.


Planning our own wedding on our own was a difficult job. So many details and decisions.
But our best decision by far was to use this company for our professional photography, videography and DJ services.
The DJ was totally flawless... everything from the music selections (prearranged) to the announcements were seemless.
Our end result video was also stunning. The DC team were barely noticeable yet the recording captured all of the moments we asked for.
But the professional photography is the reason we felt compelled to leave a review. Dominique was one of three photographers we interviewed. All were around the same price but the DC team offered what we were looking for. My fiance (now wife!) wanted photojournalistic type of shooting. I wanted your standard old school staged photos for my family as we do not get together as a group very often. Well... let me tell you. They managed to exceed our expectations and pulled off what I thought would be impossible. I actually call it the "how to make your wife the number one priority yet still make your family happy" approach to wedding photography.
So awesome DJ services, incredible videography and STUNNING photography. This will be our first and last wedding but if we had to do it again we would not change a thing!

-Michael Bellafox


Dominic & team are FANTASTIC! DC Events & Design was our wedding videographer. They are very professional and their work is phenomenal. Dominic is always very responsive when I have questions and really listened to my wants in a video and willing to go the extra mile. The highlight reel he ultimately created was romantic and fun at the same time. It will be a memory we will cherish for a lifetime. :)

-Aubrey E.


Great experience!! Dominic is very nice and accommodating! I hired DC Events and Design to cover my photography, videography, and DJ needs. I was comparing with other companies and DC Events and Design was the best choice.

Dominic and Kristen (photographer) were really nice and friendly. I had a list of photos I request to be taken, and they were all fulfilled. I think they just need to improve on directing the "scenes".

Brent (DJ) was also accommodating and helpful with my music and the flow of our reception program. He also helped me with editing my music.

Dominic is really amazing and very nice! I will definitely recommend them!!

-Vee T.


Wow, where do I even start?! Well, we hired Dominic to do our videography, but after I realized that he was capable of doing videography, a Photo Booth, and a DJ, we were sold! Dominic and I spend quite a bit of time on the phone, during our first conversation, and he asked questions that really allowed him to get a feel for what we were looking for in a videographer. I sent him several sample videos, and I told him my likes and dislikes, as far as wedding videos go. He was able to beautifully execute everything I requested, and he really went above and beyond to make this experience as memorable and effortless as possible.

Dominic was climbing on couches, crouching in the dirt, running up and down stairs, and all with a brilliant smile on his face. All of my guests raved about his dedication, professionalism, and charisma, and Dominic even provided me with a recommendation for a wedding singer named Mark Banks (for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner), and MY GOD we were blown away.

Upon the receipt of my wedding video, I felt this sense of completion and overwhelming joy. He really listened to everything that I said, and the final product was just utter perfection.

I also received a slow motion video of all the madness in the Photo Booth, which I have watched at least 20 times in the last 3 days. HILARIOUS! The photo booth itself was AWESOME, and trust me, my hubby and I are Photo Booth veterans, and this booth beat them all out by a land slide. The clarity, lighting, props, and attendant were all wonderful, and the prints we received are plastered all over our refrigerator.

Brent was our DJ, and I was soooooo pleased with him! He was very professional, kind, attentive, and polite. He kept us on track with our timeline, without ever interrupting a conversation, or "bothering" me. He played all the songs we liked, and the correspondence I had with him, prior to the wedding night, was professional and detailed. I HIGHLY recommend him!

Overall, DC Events and Design really made my big day extra special. Dominic has fabulous ideas, and a creative eye that really helped pull everything together in such a magical and whimsical way.

THANK YOU DOMINIC, YOU ARE AMAZING!!

-Tawna R.


I hired DC Events to DJ my wedding. From the second I contacted them Dominic, the owner, reached out to me and spoke to me about everything and how they could accommodate my needs. He was always very fast to respond to my emails and phone calls with any questions I had. I was sent Brent from the team as my DJ. He was awesome! DC gave me a very organized timeline to fill out with what time they should start the ceremony, cocktail, dinner, etc. I was very worried since we are a Latin family and wanted spanish music played. But Brent was great at getting all the songs I wanted. I gave him a seriously long list of songs to play that I thought for sure he would tell me he couldn't get them all. But he had no issues. Everyone said the music was amazing. And in the end good music is what makes the party. I was really happy I hired him!

-Lorie L.


Dominic and his team are the kindest, most thoughtful, and generous people that you could imagine hiring. They did the videography for our wedding and they are incredibly flexible and hardworking people that I would definitely recommend to anyone. Dominic is VERY responsive, knowledgeable, and reliable. The final product turned out great, too. Overall, I very highly recommend this company for your videography needs.

So my fiance and I decided we were not getting a videographer for our wedding and we were totally fine with it. And then we met Dominic Camany at the Wedgewood Wedding/Bridal fair and couldn't imagine passing up the opportunity to have him film our wedding. Seeing the sample of his work, we were blown away by his creativity, vision, and artistic brilliance. The work truly speaks for itself. On top of that, Dominic is obviously a pleasure to work with - he has been extremely flexible and kind with adjusting his video package to meet our wedding needs. Throughout the process of finalizing the contract, he has been extremely responsive to emails and incredibly kind, warm, and accomodating, I'll make sure to write another Yelp review once we actually work with him on our wedding day, and I have no doubt it will be another rave review. If you have the chance to work with Dominic - do it!! :)

-Inna M.


When we were selecting a videographer for our wedding, I watched a lot of really bad videos and then I found DC Events and Design. They had a large selection of their work online and I watched every one and fell more and more in love with their work. Each video was perfect and unique to the couple.

From the first email with Dominic, I knew he was a rockstar. He was very quick to respond to my numerous questions, professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly. Although I had never met Dominic in person before the big day, I felt like I was inviting a trusted friend to film our wedding.

They were very accommodating to our needs and our budget. We did a highlight video of the wedding and Dominic suggested taking 5 minutes to stage our getting ready shots - and you would never know watching the video. I loved that special touch that really highlighted the special moment with my mother, sister, and my best friends getting ready.

From that point on, I only remember seeing Dominic twice when filming. It was magic to then watch the video because he was there for everything. He blended in, and guests who watch the video where shocked they hadn't noticed him!

My favorite parts of the video are that he caught all the little details - the things that brides obsess over for months and months planning, the flowers, the table decorations, the venue - I have it forever captured beautifully on film. I cannot thank him enough for that.

I trusted Dominic to do what he does best and he did just that - everything from the editing, panning shots, music selected was perfect.

He captured our love, our very special day and all of our friends and family enjoying it with us. I keep watching the video over and over and know I will for years to come.

From one now experienced bride to a new bride - look no further. If you're reading this review, you've found the perfect videographer.

-Scott S.


If you are looking for videography, photography, & DJ for your wedding, DC Events & Design is the company to choose. Dominic, Kirsten, & Brent did an awesome job at our wedding. Dominic did a detail wedding trailer of our special day. It was moving and touching that brought tears of joy to our family and friends. Kirsten took beautiful pictures of our family that captured each moment of our special day. Brent was our DJ and he was able to capture all of our music selection, worked with our schedule, and was flexible in choosing the right music for us.

-Mike W.


I would highly recommend DC Events for wedding videography and/or DJ services. My wife and I had a great experience all the way around working with Dominic and our DJ Jonathan when we were married in Carmel Valley this July. Both were extremely professional, organized, and prompt as far as communication. Our videography came out just as we expected from the sample videos on their website. Dominic did a great job capturing all the important segments including the ceremony, toasts, dances, etc. and also added great creative shots for the "highlight video". They were both very helpful in customizing their services to fit our wedding which was both outside and inside and required moving equipment from place to place at times. Most of all with wedding services in general you want to work with people you trust and know you don't have to worry about. My wife and I felt very confident working with DC and Dominic throughout the entire process.

-John R.


It may seem a bit over the top but it is, in fact, entirely true that Dominic and his company deserve a 5* rating on all levels. Dominic was helpful, reliable, timely, creative, funny, wholesome, professional, resourceful, and even quick on his feet when our wedding party was late and he had to quickly make up for lost time. He made the planning process less stressful on me, was quick to meet with me at the last minute, was kind and pleasant to work with, and carried the dinner reception seamlessly, creating a fun and successful night!!! Thanks, Dominic, for being a huge part of giving us an unforgettable wedding reception!!!

-Julianne Adan (Sherman)


We had a great experience working with DC Events. Brent did a great job as our wedding DJ. He was very professional, friendly and did an awesome job keeping everyone happy throughout the night.

All the songs that were important to us were played at the right times, and the night went really smoothly thanks to his experience with timing and making everything kind of fit together.

When one of my bridesmaids had a last minute idea for a game we played he accommodated that as well. It was really great!

-Amanda A.


Dominic did an outstanding job supporting Rolls-Royce Motor Cars, NA at the Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegance. He was extremely professional and easy to work with. Everyone was very pleased at the outcome of the events. He is very organized and had great ideas to improve many assets of the event on-site. We are looking forward to working with DC Events again soon!

Rich M.


We used DC Events for our DJ and Videography services and could not have made a better choice! My husband and I just got married June 7, 2014 at the Rancho Canada Golf Course in Carmel. Dominic (the owner) was very professional, yet so easy going. He made sure to listen to what exactly we had in mind and never pressured me to select certain services or packages. I appreciated how smooth the communication was between us- I am Active Duty military stationed 3 hours away and my husband was deployed to Korea at the time... Despite this, Dominic was so quick to get back to me when we had any questions. He was very flexible with what we wanted and super accommodating with what our vision was, as well as budget! On top of this, the price for such high quality services could not be matched with any other vendors we had considered!

Our DJ was Brian. When he contacted me, he put me at ease and made me feel comfortable with my song selections. When I was not sure, he would give suggestions but still reminded me that I could pick whatever I wanted (and as a stressed out bride at the time- being told that just did wonders for me)! He did a great job playing the songs we requested and ensured the flow of everything was very smooth! Even when we had last minute changes, Brian assured me everything would be fine- and he was right! My guests, along with my husband and me were so happy with how everything turned out at the wedding- not one glitch! Thank you Brian!

Our videographer was Brent. When we had our phone consultation, he listened to everything I had to say and it really felt good to have a videographer who truly loves his job. His genuine excitement to film our wedding only increased the anticipation and excitement I had at that time leading up to the big day! He did a wonderful job capturing such special moments throughout our wedding without "interrupting." The final product is just brilliant! The editing and transitions between each moment were just flawless! Our friends and family have commented on how the video truly captured who we were in a modern, artistic manner! Dominic ensured we were both 100% satisfied with the video before he sent it out. Talk about meeting the needs of the customer!!!

Sorry this was a long review, but I really want to convey how wonderful this company is! When you get married, that day will go by so fast. You will have plenty of other things to stress out about- do not let your DJ or videographer be one of those things. I highly recommend DC Events. They know what they are doing on a professional level and at the same time- are attuned to the customers needs. You will not find anyone as great as DC Events!

-A.T.


Dominic did an amazing job with our video for the wedding. He was extremely organized, detail oriented, and professional. He was very attentive when we requested any updates. I had an amazing experience and am glad that Dominic and DC Events helped be a part of that.

=Shereen


My husband and I just got married last night at Rancho Canada in Carmel and I'm already writing a review for DC Events and Design because they were just that awesome. Dominic was my videographer and he was so amazing to work with. I have heard SUCH great things, but yesterday I truly experienced what a talented guy he is. He was there for every moment..capturing even the small things that I know I will cherish later in our Highlights Video. He was so sweet..listened to what I wanted..made sure everything was as I wanted..and was so smooth in all the video shots as to not "disturb" the moments I had with my bridesmaids, mom, maid of honor, etc. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a videographer. I personally got the platinum package and I'm so happy I did. Because of Dominic I'll have the best day of my life to look back on forever and ever.

Our DJ was Brian. He was so so so great!!! He, like Dominic, listened to what I wanted, explained our wedding reception timeline so well, kept my reception so that it ran smooth and flawless. He played all our songs. And even came up to me to tell me everything was going to be great and asked my suggestions on certain things when we realized our timing was getting a bit behind.. I truly felt like I was in charge the entire time and he was there to make sure my wedding went perfect. What else could a bride and groom ask for. I wish I could give him 10 out of 5 stars.

I know this is a huge, long review. But it was THAT important to me to write it because these two guys played such an important role in the wedding and made it so fantastic. If you're even still reading this...don't look to anyone else before you've checked out DC Events and Design. They're the best!

-S.M.


Dominic is amazing!

So easy to work with and an awesome guy. Easy to get in contact with and responded very quickly to emails.

He did a great job the day of the wedding, not stressing us out but just doing his thing.

End result is amazing! We love the recap video and it reminds me of the great time we had that day!

-Bernhard K.


Jeff and I got married in August this year in Carmel. From the beginning, we wanted a good videographer. Dominic from DC Events & Design produced a wonderful wedding video for us. Both Jeff and I had tears when we were watching it together. Dominic captured the day perfectly with details, and I couldn't wait to show it to my family and friends who were not able to attend our wedding.
During the wedding planning, I was living in London and Jeff in California. Organizing the wedding while I was in another country and eight time zones ahead wasn't easy. We were very lucky to find DC Events & Design. Through email and a couple of conference calls, Dominic quickly got the idea of what we wanted. He corresponded very swiftly with options and suggestions of sequences for us to choose from. We found it extremely easy to communicate with him about our ideas, and he was able to inspire us with his past experience.
In the end, we not only hired Dominic for our video service, we also hired his company to handle our music during the afternoon wedding and for the night. He asked us for songs we wanted to include and then suggested additional ones that were similar in style.
Dominic delivered our wedding video within the promised period after our wedding--both with on-line viewing links and DVDs. It was beautiful.
My overall experience with DC Events & Design was very positive. They were professional, efficient, creative and also friendly. Definitely recommend.

-Ning & Jeff


Brent was the DJ for our wedding and was great. He was easy to get along with, controlled the flow of the evening, picked great songs and made it very easy for us. We were lucky to have him and highly recommend him to DJ your event!

-Jaaron R.


Brent was exactly what we had hoped for! He did an amazing job and we would highly recommend him to others! He played a great mix of music and did a awesome job with announcements, our timeline/agenda, and definitely catered to our needs. Thanks for having Brent DJ our wedding...he helped to make it a memorable evening for us and all of our guests.

-Wendy Z.


When planning for our wedding, I was initially hesitant to hire a videographer because I was worried it would be intrusive to have a camera following me around all day. I was definitely wrong! We are so thankful we had DC Events be a part of our wedding day. Brent, our videographer, was great. He got such great shots of everything and you hardly noticed he was there. He did a great job blending in to the crowd which I appreciated.

When I decided that I did want a videogrpaher at the wedding, we chose DC Events after shopping around and found their prices to be very reasonable and we loved the sample videos we saw. I am so thankful that we have a video of our day to have for years and years to come. DC does a great job capturing all of the obvious big moments of the day as well as the tiny details (things that as a bride I was too busy to notice on the wedding day). Dominic is a master at editing the footage! He blended everything so nicely and the video came out very fresh and modern. He did a great job capturing the overall vibe of our wedding day as well.

Thank you to Dominic for making such a beautiful video!!

-Sara and Brian


Brent smith who is employed by DC events and design was our DJ for Wedgewood Weddings in Carmel Ca. He did an awesome job at our wedding. We talked to him over the phone and he answered every email promptly!! He checked with us to make sure everything was going good throughout the reception. He was able to find all the music we wanted. He is a great DJ and we enjoyed having him as our DJ!!

-M.G.


Thank you SOOO much for sending the link! We absolutely LOVE THE VIDEO and think it is absolutely amazing!!!! You guys captured every single moment that we could have wished for to be on the video and incorporated our songs into it. We are soooooooooooo happy! I cannot stress that enough. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Watching this video brings us so much happiness and I am 100% sure we will continue to replay the video for years to come!
Ps. the film type/shutter effect midway was so cool!!!! We also loved how you slowed down certain valuable moments. You guys are the best and I will recommend you to all of my friends!!!

-Stephanie and Michael


Brent was our DJ at our wedding on 9/1/13 and he did a fantastic job! He let us know as the night progressed what was coming up so everything went smoothly. He had a very pleasant demeanor and was so flexible with making even last minute changes. Brent did a great job playing the songs we wanted in such a seamless manor that the party went through all the way to the end which is exactly what I wanted. I had a number of people come up to me and say how amazing the party was and there was no bad song to sit out on--we just danced the night away. I would highly recommend Brent--he did a great job!!

-Jen N.


Brent Smith, who was the DJ for our wedding was AMAZING! He was extremely professional and handled everything smoothly and efficiently. He completely accommodated the music choices from us as well as the music choices from our guests. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the music and people were dancing the whole time. Brent even took time to check on us and to make sure that everything went according to schedule, which we really appreciated since the day was hectic enough. We would definitely recommend Brent and DC Events and Design. We wanted the music to be a huge and important part of our wedding. He made sure our wedding day was special and one we will never forget. Thank you, Brent!

-Marina M.


I'm not sure if this is the proper place to write this review, but here goes.

Brent Smith, who is employed by DC Events and Design, is the DJ for Wedgewood weddings in Carmel. He did an amazing job accommodating all of our music choices and clearly worked hard to make our day a very special one. He checked in with us from time to time on our wedding day just to make sure everything was going the way we wanted it to be going. That made such a huge difference for us.

Also, he clearly loves his job which also makes a huge difference. Nobody wants a DJ who looks bored! ;)

I can't say enough good things about Brent. Our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without him.

Thank you, Brent!

-A.R.


DC Events and Design, Dominic Camany and his staff, produced an informational/
promotional video for our not-for-profit service agency in conjunction with a fundraiser
that our organization put on February 14th 2013. Dominic was very professional, responsive to our needs and produced a wonderful, artistic video for us. DC Events and Design also ran the sound system and the uplighting of various stages on the
evening of our event. Everything ran smoothly, and was very effective. Dominic and his staff were ever-present, easy to work with and extremely competent. I have no
reservations in recommending this company if you have need of videography, photography, running sound and lighting. You will be pleased with DC Events and Design's work.

-Jacqueline H.


Dominic was amazing!! He met with us before the wedding and took notes on what we wanted and was able to capture the dream that my (now) husband and I were hoping to capture. PICTURES ONLY GO SO FAR! Its amazing the emotion that can be captured on film and I am SO glad that Dominic was able to get right in there and get those shots that will last us for a lifetime. I loved working with him, such a fun and creative person, and I am so glad I trusted him with such an important task my special day:)

-Christina L.


There just aren't enough words to describe how grateful we are for Dominic and Kirsten. They saved our wedding reception by stepping in 2 weeks before the event to DJ and Emcee our event. We were forced due to an emergency with our previous vendor to search out a new DJ.

Dominic and Kirsten had no hesitation about commiting to our event. We had very specific musical requests which they had no problem accommodating.

It was an absolute blessing and joy to have met and worked with DC Events and Design and cannot say enough great things about their skill and professionalism.

Thank you for eveything - a nightmare situation turned into a tremendous blessing!!

-Kandace B.


I have seen Dominic and Kirsten in action they make a great team! They have a beautiful way of making your special day Amazing and bringing a great atmosphere with great music!

-Autum L.


They made our wedding day that much better. The set up, the music and the videographer were great. I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married. It was a perfect day!!!

-Melissa and Brendan D.


I can only speak to the DJ segment of this business since I haven't used them for photography or videography. The DJ crew was extremely professional and very fairly priced. They arrived to our wedding with all their equipment ready to go. The playlist consultation meeting was super smooth and very constructive. It was very collaborative which was important to us. We've had plenty of DJ experiences that ended up with listening to whatever the DJ preferred. That wasn't the case with Dominic. He has years of experience in the music business and it definitely showed with his sense of professionalism. Great DJ experience!

-Brandon W.


Brian was our DJ and I have to say everything went wonderful and smooth! Great communication before the event as well. Very satisfied and I would definitely recommend DC Events for any future events! Great team, great communication!

-Norma P.


We used D.C. Events for our wedding in July at a secluded private ranch. Not only did Dominic make the drive all the way out there he was cheerful and enthusiastic and just plain amazing!! The entire process from initial call to planning to execution and delivery was perfection! He worked with my hectic schedule and my odd availability times ( since I work nights which was amazing. He was able to create not only an amazing video of our wedding but a forever client. I plan on working with D.C. Events and Design again very soon!!!! Hands down best choice you can make for your special event is to hire them!!!

-Mekenzie P.


Words cannot even describe how good of an experience we had. If we had to do our wedding day over the one for sure thing we would do is book DC Events. They were our favorite vendor out of all our vendors. And amazing prices as well. The customer service was phenomenal! We got married 6/20/2015 on Monastery Beach in Carmel and had our reception at The Monterey Plaza Hotel.

We booked them for videography (David), emcee/dj services (Brent), and the party bus (Dominic). All of it was over the top! Dominic also ran our wedding rehearsal the night before as we organized our ceremony on our own and had my husband's dad get ordained to marry us. I would trust them with anything after the amazing job they did for our wedding.

Dominic always responded to my emails quickly as that was our primary means of communication since we live in Iowa. Dominic and David made our day run so smooth. You would have thought they were part of our wedding party. Definitely didn't let me know there were any issues going on (since there were a few mishaps with transportation). Brent played awesome music at our reception and the guests and us loved dancing the night away. He kept us all entertained! We actually wish we would have booked DC events for our photographer, as well.

We will 100% recommend them to every single bride and groom getting married!

Our highlight video and wedding video turned out amazing! We love watching it over and over. So glad we have this great product to remember our special day.

So thankful to the DC Events staff!

-Julisa H.


Brian was our DJ at our Rancho Caada, Carmel wedding. He was so professional and fun. He incorporated the music we asked for and even took the time to create a better mix for our surprise bridesmaids dance.

DC Events and Design also captured video of our wedding. David and Kat were so professional and yet fit right in with the party. I can't wait to see the love they captured.

Thank you DC Events for making our day special.

-Amber G.


Brian LaPlace did a fantastic job as our wedding DJ. He was not only professional and organized but also very kind and thoughtful. He did a great job keeping us on track and giving us little tips along the way. He TOTALLY got our style and every song that he played was just what we wanted to hear. I honestly could not have asked for more and I would recommend Brian and DC Events to anyone looking for his services.
Add owner reply

-Megan C.


We used DC events for our wedding in May in Carmel. I can not say how awesome they were! Any time I had questions for Dominic he was so quick to respond and make sure I had everything I needed. I had Chris as my photographer who was amazing!! We loved him! We had Brian as our DJ who was also fantastic!! He made sure to keep everything going and keep us all on schedule. I could not be happier with the service we got from DC! Thanks for everything.

-Janet A.


I hired DC Events & Design for my wedding. It was flat out incredible! Dominic was spot on on every transition and really kept the crowd on the dance floor. It was truly an awesome experience. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ for my wedding. What I like most about Dominic is his attention to detail. He knew every song, every bridesmaid, every groomsmen, every minute of the evening. Very good production quality. And to top it off, he is just a really great guy!

-Jed H.


We just used DC Events through Wedgewood for our Daughter's wedding this past weekend in Carmel. They did a great job! The DJ Brian was great about trying to play all the songs the Bride and Groom had picked; he kept in contact with us through the evening to keep on track with the reception timeline, and was easy to work with. Dominic was our Photographer and was so very friendly and cooperative; he was always right there for a shot and very attentive. I had quite a bit of contact with Dominic before the event, confirming the arrangements, and he was always a pleasure and very responsive.

-Peggy D.


We were looking for a photographer and videographer for our wedding. We actually already had picked someone when we spoke with Dominic, and immediately knew we had to go we DC. Dominic and his assistant were our photographer and videographer, and it was one of the best decisions we ever made! For one of the biggest days of your life, and a day that can be stressful, you will want Dominic there! He will ease your worries, and the final product was spectacular! They worked so well together as a team. We felt so comfortable with them. They truly had a hand in making our wedding the memorable day it was suppose to be. It was so nice to be with such genuine people. Excellent service and quality. We can't thank you guys enough!!

-Russel T.